Foster The People, Pumped Up

Foster The People is an U.S. American band from Los Angeles, California. They are probably best known for their song Pumped Up Kicks. And the band really is not that known in Europe yet, don’t ask me why. I heard them lately on the radio though, with the song Pumped up Kicks of course. And this song really stuck in my head!

Foster The People played an acoustic set for SiriusXM lately and it really shows that they are talented. Their debut album Torches is out now and I really hope they will tour Europe some time soon.

So here is a song from Foster The People’s acoustic set at SiriusXM, and yes, I went for Pumped Up Kicks. Is that any wonder? Mark Foster is a good singer, actually, check it out:

Robert’s got a quick hand
He’ll look around the room
He won’t tell you his plan
He’s got a rolled cigarette hanging out his mouth
He’s a cowboy kid
Yeah, he found a six-shooter gun
In his dad’s closet hidden in a box of fun things
And I don’t even know what
But he’s coming for you, yeah, he’s coming for you

All the other kids with the pumped up kicks
You’d better run, better run, outrun my gun
All the other kids with the pumped up kicks
You’d better run, better run, faster than my bullet

Daddy works a long day
He be coming home late, yeah, he’s coming home late
And he’s bringing me a surprise
Because dinner’s in the kitchen and it’s packed in ice
I’ve waited for a long time
Yeah, the slight of my hand is now a quick pull trigger
I reason with my cigarette
And say your hair’s on fire
You must have lost your wits, yeah

All the other kids with the pumped up kicks
You’d better run, better run, outrun my gun
All the other kids with the pumped up kicks
You’d better run, better run, faster than my bullet (x2)

This entry was posted in Music US and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Foster The People, Pumped Up

  1. Pingback: Eure besten Chillout songs - Seite 2 - RollerTuningPage | Roller & Motorroller Forum

Leave a Reply

