Armistice, Mission Bells

Armistice has released a first five track EP via bandcamp in february. Armistice are Béatrice Martin, probably better known as Coeur de Pirate, and Jay Malinowsk, frontman and guitarist of Bedouin Soundclash. Furthermore, there are members of The Bronx on the tracks, or rather Mariachi El Bronx, but the only fifference is the musical style I suppose.

Anyway, Armistice is Bétrice Martin’s first English language project and I think it is really great. Although I have to admit that I was afraid that something would get lost and that an English project couldn’t compete with the fantastic French Couer de Pirate songs. The duo is signed by Dare To Care Records, a Canadian independent label also responsible for Coeur de Pirate, focusing on artists from Québec.

Mission Bells is Armistice’s first single. And here is the video to the song, the lyrics are below.

I can still feel you there
Are we tangled in time somewhere
And it’s been a while since you’ve been ‘round here
Since you locked me in some devastated stare

Oh then we could ring out like mission bells
Across the yard we knew so well
Come on come on give me my turn
To sing once more
And let it burn

‘Cause I’m
I’m just no good
So leave me, as you should
And surrender to some unholy war
‘Cause we forgot what we first came here for

Oh then we could ring out like mission bells
Across the yard we knew so well
Come on come on give me my turn
To sing once more
And let it burn

Come on come on come on now you sing it
Laying me low in bells that come ringing and

We could ring out like mission bells
Across the yard we knew so well
Come on come on give me my turn
To sing once more
And let it burn

This entry was posted in other Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

