Wendy Rene, After Your Laughter

Song Challenge Day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad: No doubt, no is the time for amazing Wendy Rene and her beautiful song After Laughter Comes Tears. That is one of the most powerful songs I’ve ever heard actually, I mean listen to her voice! The music in the background is rather basic but the voice is simply impressive and gives me shivers.

I’ve tried for ages to get my hands on a physical copy of her stax recordings but that hasn’t worked out so far. What a shame… But one day! So here is the song, don’t miss it. The lyrics are below.

After laughter comes tears
after your laughter there’ll be tears
(after laughter comes tears)

When you’re in love you happy
oh and uh when you’re in her arms you gay
(after laughter comes tears)
this doesn’t last a way
after your laughter there’ll be tears
(after laughter comes tears)

My friends all said don’t try to hold it
but i can’t let that guy know how i feel
(after laughter comes tears)
i’ll try to hold back my my my tears
but they keep saying after your laughter oh oh oh
(after laughter comes tears)

I’ll tried to hide, hide my sorrow
i wonder can i hold them til tomorrow
baby i’ll hold them for a year
(after laughter comes tears)
but they keep saying
after laughter now you will see those wet little tears
(after laughter comes tears)
after your laughter a little bitty tear will climb into your eye
(after laughter comes tears)
after your laughter oh oh oh
(after laughter comes tears)

This entry was posted in Song Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

