Martin Solveig, Dragonette – Hello!

Song Challenge Day 17 – a song that you hear often on the radio: Hello! by Martin Solveig & and Dragonette gets a lot of airplay these days. So yes, that is a song I hear often on the radio. And I even like it, i mean it’s really catchy, close to infectious. And the video isn’t too bad either. Check out the lyrics below, or just listen closely.

I could stick around and get along with you, hello.
It doesn’t really mean that I’m into you, hello.
I all alright but I’m here, darling, to enjoy the party.
Don’t get too excited ’cause thats all you get from me, hey.

Yeah I think you’re cute, but I really you should know.
I just came to say hello, hello, hello, hello.

I’m not the kinda girl to get messed up with you, hello.
I’ma let you try to convince me too, hello.
It’s alright I’m getting dizzy just enjoy the party.
It’s OK with me if you dont have that much to say, hey.

Kinda like this game but there’s something you should know.
I just came to say hello, hello, hey, hey.

I could stick around and get along with you, hello.
Doesn’t really mean that I’m into you, hello.
I all alright but I’m here, darling, to enjoy the party.

All alright but I’m here darling to enjoy the party.
I just came to say hello, hello, hello, hello.

I’m not the kinda girl to get messed up with you, hello.
I’ma let you try to convince me too, hello.
It’s alright, I’m getting dizzy, just enjoy the party.
It’s OK with me if you dont have that much to say, hey.

Kinda like this game but there’s something you should know.
I just came to say hello, hey.

This entry was posted in Song Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

