Backstreet Boys, Show Me the Meaning

Song Challenge Day 12 – a song from a band you hate: There isn’t a band I literally hate. But I definitely prefer bands singing their own songs, songs they have written themselves. And I don’t think the Backstreet Boys do that. I’m too lazy to check that now and wll simply choose their song Show Me The Meaning of Being Lonely. Probably the only one I like a bit.

The video is some live version of the song. Check it out, especially their microphones and the boys playing poker. Already reasons to dislike them if you ask me… The lyrics are as usual below the video.

Show me the meaning of being lonely

So many words for the broken heart
it’s hard to see in a crimson love
so hard to breathe
walk with me and maybe

Nights of light so soon become
wild and free I can feel the sun
your every wish will be done
they tell me

Show me the meaning of being lonely
is this the feeling I need to walk with
tell me why I can’t be there where you are
there’s something missing in my heart

Life goes on as it never ends
eyes of stone observe the trend
they never say forever gaze
if only

Guilty roads to an endless love
there’s no control are you with me now
your every wish will be done
they tell me

Show me the meaning of being lonely
is this the feeling I need to walk with
tell me why I can’t be there where you are
there’s something missing in my heart

There’s nowhere to run I have no place to go
surrender my heart body and soul
how can it be you’re asking me to feel
the things you never showed

Tell me why can’t I be there where you are

Show me the meaning of being lonely
is this the feeling I need to walk with
tell me why I can’t be there where you are
there’s something missing in my heart (x2)

This entry was posted in Song Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Backstreet Boys, Show Me the Meaning

  1. Blithering Idiot says:

    That is a super post. Thanks for those remarkable insights! Seriously, I don’t think I could have spent my time more useful!

Leave a Reply

