Dan Sartain, Young Girls

Song Challenge Day 07 – a song that reminds you of a certain event: Okay, that is a tough one once again. But I’ll simply go for Young Girls by Dan Sartain. The song introduced me to this great musician more or less and made me really curious about him. So it led me to buy Join Dan Sartain and opened my eyes so to speak. Given that can be described as an event…

Here is a rather shitty video to the song. It’s not an official one unfortunately, just some pictures put together.

Oooh
Young girls are stupid and they’re cruel
But what am I to do?
Because I still want them anyway
And other boys do too

And I said
Ooh ooh
Well I can do it by myself
And I don’t need nobody else
No silly boys with me
That look like young republicans
And I said
Ooh oooh ohh

Well do you hear me when I call?
When my back’s agaisnt the wall
Give me a helping hand
Oh make me a better man
And I said
Ooh ooh ooh

Young girls are stupid and they’re cruel
But I still want them, what am I to do?
But I still want them, what am I.. am I gonna do?

Oooh

And ooh, ooh

Well I can waste my dollar votes
I get my hands around your throat
I put your money in my hand
And I will lead again

And I said ooh, ooh ooh

Well what goes on inside your head?
A pretty girl must need a man
But you keep on choosing kids that got no brains inside their heads
And I said ooh, ooh, ooh

Young girls are stupid and they’re cruel
And I still want them, what am I to do?
I still want them, what am I.. am I gonna do?
Ooohh

This entry was posted in Song Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dan Sartain, Young Girls

  1. Pingback: Internet Killed the Video Star | StandardMS

Leave a Reply

