Pina Bausch, Wim Wenders

Pina by Wim Wenders, I finally made it to the movies! And this film on Pina Bausch is really good! It is not some lame documentary on her life, it’s rather a portrait of her work, as well as on her way of working. Therefore, there is a lot of improvisation involved as it seems.

I really liked the shots of Wuppertal and the unique Schwebebahn. And that is not only due to the fact that I was born there. Unfortunately, I didn’t make it to the 3D version, however, the film is great, even in 2D and here is a trailer:

Pina von Wim Wenders, ich habe es tatsächlich geschafft, mir den neuen Film über Pina Bausch anzusehen. Und das hat sich gelohnt! Das ist keine mittelmäßige Dokumentation über das Leben von Pina Bausch, vielmehr steht ihre Arbeit im Vordergrund. Oder eben ihre Art zu Arbeiten, die einen großen Teil an Improvisation beinhaltet.

Die Aufnahmen von Wuppertal und der einzigartigen Schwebebahn waren grandios. Und das schreibe ich nicht nur, weil ich in Wuppertal geboren wurde. Leider habe ich nicht die 3D-Version des Films gesehen, aber auch die 2D-Version war beeindruckend. Oben der Trailer!

This entry was posted in Culture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

